The Road to ISACA 50
Follow along as we gear up for our 50th anniversary in 2019 and help us count down to the future!

By: Dario Sarlo | September 03, 2018

This week, our colleagues are gathering for the Oceania CACS Conference in Melbourne, Australia. Melbourne hosted its first ISACA conference in 1981 as one of the early EDPAC conferences, and the chapter has hosted many conferences and ISACA events since. 
If you have photos or stories from those earlier years, visit the submission page to share them with your colleagues around the world.

Call for papers for the EDPAC 1986 conference, held for the third time in Melbourne, Australia.

Category: isaca50 

Tags: Australia, CACS, Oceania, EDPAC 

By: Dario Sarlo | August 27, 2018

Calling ISACA members in Latin America! We need your help gathering stories, memories and photographs from our history for our 50th anniversary. We want to be sure you and your region are well represented.
As you gather for Latin America CACS this week, we invite you to use the submission page on this website to share your stories. We’re looking for any of the following:

  • How did you first hear about ISACA, and who got you involved?
  • Tell us about the best experience you’ve had at an ISACA event or conference.
  • Where do you see the field of IT auditing going in the future? What will your job look like in 50 years? 
  • Do you have photos of chapter events and conferences from over the years that you could share?

By: Dario Sarlo | June 04, 2018

The Harold Weiss Award for Outstanding Achievement is named after long-time EDP member and industry leader Harold Weiss. A GE engineer in the 1950s, Weiss is credited with creating the precursor to today’s CACS conference. His Automation Training Center offered data processing classes for auditors and auditing training for computer professionals, with waiting lists that were years long. When EDP Auditors Foundation took over the CACS conference in 1985, it created the award to honor Weiss’ pioneering work in the field by recognizing an individual for sustained contributions to the advancement of the governance of enterprise IT.

Harold Weiss, General Electric, 1961

Category: isaca50 

Tags: EDPAA, awards, GE, CACS